Faculty

Division of Applied Social Sciences

Amanda Alexander, PhD

  • Associate Teaching Professor

AlexanderAC@missouri.edu
573-882-3528

Julian Binfield, PhD

  • Assistant Research Professor

binfieldj@missouri.edu
573-882-1460

Scott Brown, PhD

  • Associate Extension Professor

  • Interim Director, Rural & Farm Finance Policy Analysis Center

brownsc@missouri.edu
573-882-3861

Seonghee Cho, PhD

  • Associate Professor

  • Program Chair, Hospitality Management

ChoSeo@missouri.edu
573-882-0563

Kerry Clark, PhD

  • Assistant Research Professor

  • Director, CAFNR International Programs

clarkk@missouri.edu
573-882-0092

Michael L. Cook, PhD

  • Professor & Partridge Chair of Cooperative Leadership

  • Executive Director, Graduate Institute of Cooperative Leadership

cookml@missouri.edu
573-882-0127

Lupita Fabregas, PhD

  • Associate Extension Professor

  • State Director, 4-H Center for Youth Development

mgfabregasjaneiro@missouri.edu
573-882-5035

Bryan Garton, PhD

  • Senior Associate Dean & Director of Academic Programs

  • Professor

gartonb@missouri.edu
573-882-0089 or 1-888-MUCAFNR

Jasper Grashuis, PhD

  • Assistant Research Professor

GrashuisJ@missouri.edu
573-882-3862

Jung Ha-Brookshire, PhD

  • Professor

  • Program Chair, Personal Financial Planning

habrookshirej@missouri.edu
573-882-6316

Mary Hendrickson, PhD

  • Associate Professor

  • Director, Interdisciplinary Center for Food Security

HendricksonM@missouri.edu
573-882-7463

Keri L. Jacobs, PhD

  • Associate Professor & MFA Chair in Agribusiness

  • Executive Director, Graduate Institute of Cooperative Leadership

keri.jacobs@missouri.edu

Harvey S. James, Jr., PhD

  • Professor

  • Interim Division Director and Director of Graduate Studies, Agricultural and Applied Economics

HJames@missouri.edu
(573) 884-9682

Annette Kendall, PhD

  • Assistant Extension Professor

  • Associate Director, McQuinn Center for Entrepreneurial Leadership

kendallan@missouri.edu
573-882-6556

Dae-Young Kim, PhD

  • Professor

KimDae@missouri.edu
573-884-7185

Pei Liu, PhD

  • Associate Professor

LPei@missouri.edu
573-884-7816

Raymond Massey, PhD

  • Extension Professor

MasseyR@missouri.edu
573-884-7788

Laura McCann, PhD

  • Professor

mccannl@missouri.edu
573-882-1304

Tobias Mendelson

  • Assistant Teaching Professor

tm3nk@umsystem.edu

Seth Meyer, PhD

  • Research Professor

  • Associate Director, Food & Agriculutral Policy Research Institute

meyerse@missouri.edu
573-882-0917

Ryan Milhollin

  • Assistant Extension Professor

MilhollinR@missouri.edu
573-882-0668

Kevin Moore, PhD

  • Associate Professor

moorek@missouri.edu
573-882-0144

Becky Mott, PhD

  • Assistant Teaching Professor

mottr@missouri.edu
573-882-1208

Adrienne Ohler, PhD

  • Assistant Extension Professor

  • Associate Director of Policy Research, Financial Research Institute

adrienne.ohler@missouri.edu
573-882-3163

Mauro Palmero, PhD

  • Associate Teaching Professor

PalmeroM@missouri.edu
573-884-3485

Hua Qin, PhD

  • Associate Professor

  • Director, Graduate Certificate in Society & Sustainability

qinh@missouri.edu
573-882-1640

Abed G. Rabbani, PhD, CFP®, ACUE

  • Assistant Professor

  • Director, CFP® Board-Registered Programs

rabbania@missouri.edu
573-882-9187

Mallory L. Rahe, PhD

  • Associate Extension Professor

  • Director, Agricultural Business & Policy Extension Education

mallory.rahe@missouri.edu
573-884-7606

Michelle Segovia, PhD

  • Assistant Professor

segoviacoronelm@missouri.edu
573-884-8388

Deanna L. Sharpe, PhD, CFP®, CRPC®, CRPS®

  • Associate Professor

sharped@missouri.edu
573-882-9652

Jon Simonsen, PhD

  • Associate Professor

  • Program Chair and Director of Graduate Studies, Agricultural Education & Leadership

simonsenj@missouri.edu
573-884-7375

Theodoros Skevas, PhD

  • Assistant Professor

skevast@missouri.edu
573-882-8496

Alan Spell, MS

  • Assistant Extension Professor

alan.spell@missouri.edu
573-882-8167

Matt Sveum, PhD

  • Assistant Teaching Professor

  • Director of Undergraduate Studies, Agribusiness Management

SveumM@missouri.edu
573-882-3791

Michael Sykuta, PhD

  • Associate Professor

  • Executive Director, Financial Research Institute

SykutaM@missouri.edu
573-882-1738

Wyatt Thompson, PhD

  • Professor

thompsonw@missouri.edu
573-882-1864

Eliza C. Tse, PhD

  • Professor

TseE@missouri.edu
573-882-7201

John Tummons, PhD

  • Associate Teaching Professor

  • Director of Undergraduate Studies, Agricultural Education & Leadership

tummonsj@missouri.edu
(573) 882-9599

Corinne Valdivia, PhD

  • Doane Professor

valdiviac@missouri.edu
573-882-4020

Randall Westgren, PhD

  • Professor & McQuinn Chair of Entrepreneurial Leadership

  • Director, McQuinn Center for Entrepreneurial Leadership

westgrenr@missouri.edu
573-882-5049

Patrick Westhoff, PhD

  • Cowden Professor

  • Director, Food and Agricultural Policy Research Institute

WesthoffP@missouri.edu
573-882-4647

Rui Yao, PhD, CFP®

  • Professor

  • Director of Graduate Studies, Personal Financial Planning

yaor@missouri.edu
573-882-9343

Andrew Zumwalt, MS

  • Associate Teaching Professor

  • Director of Undergraduate Studies, Personal Financial Planning

ZumwaltA@missouri.edu
573-884-1690